Skip To The Main Content
Calendar of Events

Making Weather Work For You
with Kevin Hopler of WeatherWorks, LLC

Tuesday, November 7, 2017
3:00 - 4:00pm EST | 2:00 -3:00pm CST | 1:00 - 2:00pm MST 12:00 - 1:00pm PST

Free to SIMA Members | $49 for Non-Members | Register


In the snow industry, it can feel like we are at the mercy of Mother Nature. But there are a wealth resources and strategies that can be applied to help become more proactive in anticipating weather, understanding local weather patterns, and managing risk more effectively. Kevin will share tips on free weather resources, discuss the pros and cons of paid weather reporting services, and provide insight into translating larger weather patterns to more localized areas.
 
Hopler Headshot

Kevin Hopler is a meteorologist and director of sales at Hackettstown, NJ based WeatherWorks, LLC. Kevin joined the WeatherWorks staff in 2001. After graduating Honors (Cum Laude) from Kean University with a degree in Earth Science | Meteorology, he was hired as a full time meteorologist in the Fall of 2003. His work at WeatherWorks includes management of the sales and marketing department, client relations, facilitating company trade shows as well as continual branding of company products and services. Kevin works closely with the software development team to provide insight and enhancements to some of their digital products. As an avid weather enthusiast, his meteorological duties are not completely forgotten. He is called upon to prepare custom forecasts and storm alerts to winter season clientele. 
 
All you need is an internet connection or phone line to participate.
 
This program is eligible for 2 CSP continuing education credits.
Register now!