Skip To The Main Content
Calendar of Events

SnowSafetyWeek_Header2017

Managing the Threat of Workplace Conflict

with Leslie Boomer and Martyn Church, CSP, ASM

Wednesday, October 25, 2017
3:00-4:00pm EST | 2:00-3:00pm CST | 1:00-2:00pm MST 12:00-1:00pm PST

Free to all industry professionals! 


Our employees are our greatest assets in business. But what happens when two employees don’t get along, and things escalate toward conflict? Taking proactive steps in policy, and coaching yourself in dealing with conflict in general, can go a long way to keeping all your employees safe.

Take-aways include:

  • Understanding the 3 levels of behavior that can lead to workplace conflict Prevention planning to proactively avoid potential violence building a company culture based on trust and engagement.
  • Understanding the impact conflict has on us physically so we can learn to manage behavior for response vs. reaction.
  • Skills to use a TIME OUT strategy to slow escalation and assist in safe reengagement for productive conflict resolution. 

All you need is an internet connection or phone line to participate.

This program is eligible for 2 CSP continuing education credits

Register Now!


Join our Facebook live events too! 

Join-FB-Graphic20172