Skip To The Main Content
Calendar of Events

Slip and Falls Are Not Your Biggest Business Risk
with Thomas J. Marks, Esq. - Law Office of Thomas J. Marks, Esq. 

TomMarks

Tuesday, September 26, 2017
11:00am-12:00pm EST | 10:00-11:00am CST | 9:00-10:00am MST 8:00-9:00am PST

Free to SIMA Members | $49 for Non-Members    


Tom will focus on two main areas of risk management:  contracts and employee best practices. He will address key contract provisions that contractors should seek to include in every contract and others that they should push back on and avoid if possible. Further, a provider’s employees and other personnel play a crucial role in minimizing the provider’s legal exposure and maximizing the chance for success in a dispute. Too often a poorly worded e-mail or letter can destroy a legal case, result in liability, and prevent payment. The manner in which records are created and kept can also help or hurt the provider. Attendees will leave with numerous tips and tactics to reduce liability exposure and obtain maximum payment.

All you need is an internet connection or phone line to participate.

This program is eligible for 2 CSP continuing education credits

Register Now!