Skip To The Main Content
Calendar of Events

Understanding the Surplus Insurance Market for Snow
with Jared Perkoski of FBinsure

Wednesday, August 2, 2017
11:00am–12:00pm EST | 10:00-11:00am CST | 9:00-10:00am MST | 8:00 - 9:00am PST

Free to SIMA Members | $49 for Non-Members    


Finding the right fit for insurance in the snow industry has become a daunting task. Many standard insurance providers have gotten out of the snow insurance business, leaving contractors seeking quality coverage without breaking the bank. Many companies find themselves in the surplus market for insuring their snow services. Jared will share the key differences between 'standard' and 'surplus' markets, working through the pros and cons. From there, he'll focus on the specifics of surplus, discussing the deductibles for general liability, the relationship between deductible and the overall pricing of the insurance, and the potential advantages a higher deductible could have on your business. Finally, he will discuss potential fees in the surplus market tied to specific clauses in contracts. 

All you need is an internet connection or phone line to participate.

This program is eligible for 2 CSP continuing education credits 

Register Now!